Blue mask dancing

Photography for me is like eating candy! I cant wait to pick out what I want to do, unwrap and get started and after its all done I get so exited I cant wait to show it off!

I think there could be a point where you could actually hate what you love. For me it would be shooting subjects I had no interest in and not having a say of how these subjects should be portrayed would make me absolutely hate pressing the shutter button. Thankfully; I dont have to do any of that! I get to shoot everything and anything I want!

So this week my friend and I were shooting around ideas of some fun shots! I was thinking something dirty and nice at the same time. So first I wanted a dress a big dress. My friend happened to have a old prom dress and while discussing another project I have in mind she told me that she wanted to include her Luchador mask  in her picture.  So a plan was made.

Problem is how did we want to make these pictures look? Well I tried indoors with a simple grey background but felt that the grey took away from the color of the dress made the picture a bit depressing. So behind the property I live in there is a golf course so we jumped the fence and took some shots. When I first saw her dress it reminded me of a swan lake type setting, maybe the fluffiness or maybe just the fact that the dress had a flow to it. I decided to ask her to try some ballerina poses but this girl is not as flexible as I thought she might be so these were a bit hard to portray. But we went along with it and happened to catch some poses that I absolutely loved in the end.

Hope you enjoy these pictures. There is no meaning behind them just wanting to have some fun and do something different.

Click for moreClick for more
Click for more

shelleydlm

Leave a Reply

